

Chief Guest

**Prof. Mahua Das** Hon'ble Vice Chancellor West Bengal State University

Chief Patrons: Dr. Anjan Sinha (Hon'ble President, G.B, Sarojini Naidu College for Women

Sri Debasis Paul Chowdhury, Hon'ble G.B President Dum Dum Motijheel Rabindra Mahavidyalaya

#### **Patrons:**

Dr. Urmila Ukil (Hon'ble Principal) Sarojini Naidu College for Women Sri. Subhabrata Bhattacharya (Teacher-in-Charge) Dum Dum Motijheel Rabindra Mahavidyalaya

### **IQAC Coordinators:**

Dr. Sudeshna Chatterjee (Dept. of Chemistry) Sarojini Naidu College for Women Ms. Kalyani Banerjee Mukherjee (Dept. of Bengali) Dum Dum Motijheel Rabindra Mahavidyalaya





# Two Days Celebration on 'National Science Day 2023'

28th February and 1st March 2023

## Organised by

Sarojini Naidu College for Women and Dum Dum Motijheel Rabindra Mahavidyalaya

#### **Convenors:**

Dr. Enakshi Guru (Dept. of Physics) Sarojini Naidu College for Women Ms. Swatilekha Halder (Dept. of Economics) Dum Dum Motijheel Rabindra Mahavidyalaya

### **Treasurers:**

Ms. Madhusree Palit Dutta (Dept. of Geography) Sarojini Naidu College for Women Dr. Diptendu Simlai (Department of Commerce) Dum Dum Motijheel Rabindra Mahavidyalaya

Program Schedule 1:

## **Click Here for Day 1 Schedule**

Program Schedule 2: Click Here for Day 2 Schedule

**Registration for Day 1** "Click or Scan" on the QR code Registration for Poster competition (Day 2) "Click or Scan" on the QR code





# Day 1



## Speaker 1

Prof. Sugata Hazra Former Professor, School of Oceanographic Studies, Jadavpur University



Speaker 2 Prof. Kalobaran Maiti Professor, Physicist, Dean Natural Science Faculty, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research



## Speaker 3

**Dr. Punarbasu Chaudhuri** Associate Professor, Dept. of Environmental Science, University of Calcutta Organizing Committee of Sarojini Naidu College for Women: Dr. Krishna Pada Das (Dept. of Mathematics) Dr. Shatarupa Dey Neogi (Dept. of Geography) Dr. Namrata Shanu Gupta (Dept. of Botany) Dr. Abhra Giri (Dept. of Physics) Mr. Tamoghno Roy (Dept. of Computer Science)

### Organising Committee of Dum Dum Motijheel Rabindra Mahavidyalaya

Dr. Apurba Pahar (Dept. of Bengali) Ms. Sangita Bhattacharya (Dept. of Journalism) Dr. Suparna Das (Department of Commerce) Ms. Kausani Banerjee Bhaduri (Dept. of Geography) Ms. Debleena Sarkar (Dept. of Bengali) Mr. Souvik Mondal (Dept. of English) Dr. Suchita Dutta (Dept. of Geography)

Venue: Day 1: Sarojini Naidu College for Women

Day 2: Dum Dum Motijheel Rabindra Mahavidyalaya

# Day 2

## **Resource Persons**



Dr. Chandan Surabhi Das Associate Professor Dept. of Geography Barasat Govt. College

Dr. Arindam Roy Assistant Professor, Dept. of Microbiology, Ramakrishna Mission Vidyamandira, Belur Math

